For over 30 years, the Doña Ana Arts Council (DAAC) Community Arts Awards have recognized individuals and organizations for their extraordinary contributions to the arts in the Mesilla Valley and greater Las Cruces area.  For information about how you may nominate someone for an award, or for details about the next Community Arts Awards, click HERE

Below are photos  from the 2019 Arts Award Gala.  (hover over each photo for identification)

The crowd at the Gala

Donna Tate, Papen Family Award presented by Greg Smith

Cruces Creatives, Leah Wise-Surgay Executive Director, Newcomer Award  presented by Nan Rubin, Marisa Sage and Ron Saltzman

Jan Archey, Arts in Education Award presented by Lisa Carlson and Heidi Frohnafel

Rebecca Courtney, Art in Public Places Award presented by Sen. Jeff Steinborn and Jess Williams

Erlinda Portillo, Public Service to the Arts presented by Former Senator J. Paul Taylor, Sen. Jeff Steinborn and Teresita Corral

Ron Saltzman, Community Arts Award presented by Kathleen Squires and Marty Galster

Dancing at the Gala

Sally & Glen Cutter, Papen Family Award Sponsors with Kathleen Albers